NEW RELEASE: CHRIS CORNELL “No One Sings Like You Anymore”

The estate of Chris Cornell has released a new digital album of unheard covers recorded by Soundgarden and Audioslave legend.

A surprise 10-track album “No One Sings Like You Anymore” was release on digital streaming services on Friday 11th December 2020 and will be released on Vinyl in March 2021. The album is composed by unheard covers recorded in 2016 with help of producer Brendan O’Brien, with the pair performing all instruments on the LP.

“This album is so special because it is a complete work of art that Chris created from start to finish,” says the late Soundgarden frontman’s widow, Vicky Cornell. ​“His choice of covers provides a personal look into his favourite artists and the songs that touched him. He couldn’t wait to release it. 

“This moment is bittersweet because he should be here doing it himself, but it is with both heartache and joy that we share this special album. All of us could use his voice to help heal and lift us this year, especially during the holiday season. I am so proud of him and this stunning record, which to me illustrates why he will always be beloved, honored, and one the greatest voices of our time.”

CHRIS CORNELL – No One Sings Like You Anymore
1. Get It While You Can
2. Jump Into The Fire
3. Sad Sad City
4. Patience
5. Nothing Compares 2 U
6. Watching The Wheels
7. You Don’t Know Nothing About Love
8. Showdown
9. To Be Treated Rite
10. Stay With Me Baby

Source: Kerrang!